Milk and Honey

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA I had a party for everyone, staff, gardners, cleaners, drivers and watchmen, catered by the crew from The Milk and Honey restaurant. There were mashed potatoes. No one complained about the much loved but missing ugali, referred in some circles as corn polenta. Lots of delicious food including vegetable curry and lots of choice. I said my few words of thanks which I needed to say as I could not have spent ten months in the office without support. The wine is in boxes on the right chair and the hand washing on the left with the red box full of sodas (coke, orange…) under the table.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Post Script, December 21st: I took these photos to the Milk and Honey Restaurant this afternoon. They were so delighted. We all like to see ourselves in print.  I asked to speak to the manger and I told her that her staff just could not have done a better job of catering to my Farewell Party at the World Food Programme.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

