Dar es Salaam

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dar es Salaam

  1. Ted and Bob says:

    a colourful city!! Hope you enjoyed the change of scenery.

    • William Anthony Dawson says:

      Hello there. Actually I have not been back to Dar since I arrived but I couldn’t back placethese pictures in the blog …I thought people might like to see what the city looked like so I just stuck them in now. I don’t fancy going back – it is big and confusing although I might feel more comfortable than when I first got off the plane almost 8 months ago… I have to go there sometime though 1) to have a final interview with WFP when my contract is up and 2) likely to get visa for wherever I might visit and , yes, 3) to finalize my stay here with CUSO – VSO. I’ve not really heard from them since I got here. Likely VSO is overwhelmed with volunteer needs and the squeaky wheel gets the attention. i’ve not had any problems to date… Nice to know someone looks at my efforts.. .thanks,

      xT

Leave a Reply

