Is it Hot? Cold? Warm?

The two night watchman, Bashiri Hussein and Shabani Hamissi, share the delightful friendliness of Abdi, the day watcher.  They all dress in jackets to my shirt sleeves in the early evening.  I, who find the weather here to be perfect for summer, wondered  how these men would fare in Canada.  But I know.  Back when I talked with a transplanted African driving taxi in Yellowknife, he homed in on the great fishing, letting the harsher aspects of our northern life slip by.  Live with what you can’t change.  Bashiri and Shabani do.  Guarding my safety is their job, and they do so all night long, through cold and mosquitoes.  It is a job – there aren’t many.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Is it Hot? Cold? Warm?

  1. dawsonwilliamanthony@gmail.com says:

    Maisie, I’m leaving a comment here for you to follow. At the bottom of each post there is a “Leave a Comment” underlined. Click on this and you end up here in this “Leave a Reply” box. It’s empty until you click in side and begin to write.
    The trick is to fill in the following boxes below as well. I put my email address in the first two and leave th ‘Website’ empty.
    Then below these entries and to the right is “Post Comment” and you click on this and poof, your comment should be on the blog.
    I’ll try my instructions now ans see it it works.
    All the best,
    Tony

  2. dawsonwilliamanthony@gmail.com says:

    Maisie, it works. Your turn. Pleased you are reading the blog. Yours, Tony

Leave a Reply

